Ferguson High School ...


Being perched on a little hill situated in the heart of "Ratnapura" , facing the sacred mountain "Sri Pada" , FERGUSON HIGH SCHOOL - RATNAPURA" illuminates the whole nation with its fame for 100 year
Inaugurated in 1917 by Baptist Missionaries Rev. J.B Radley and his wife the school as then known as Baptist Missionary English School. Miss Elizebeth Maldeniya who was the first teacher of this school took the initiative in her career of teaching with three students with  Cntd..... 

 The Prize awarding ceremony - 2019

The Prize awarding ceremony of Ferguson High School was held on 28th October 2019 at the newly opened school auditorium. The chief guest of this ceremony was Professor 
Sudantha Liyanage , Dean faculty of Technology , University of Sri Jayawardenepura. A lot of students received certificates and prizes for their excellent academic performances for the year 2018.


                             Presidential Environment Awards - 2019

The Presidential Environment Award 2019 which was organized by Central Environmental Authority was held on 29th October at the Nelum Pokuna National Theater. And Ferguson High School Rathnapura grabs All Island First place and was awarded the Silver Trophy.




Additional information